Home > slashdot > The 2011 Hugo Awards

The 2011 Hugo Awards

August 21st, 2011 08:01 admin Leave a comment Go to comments


An anonymous reader writes “The Hugo Award is the leading prize for excellence in the field of science fiction and fantasy writing. Named after Hugo Gernsback, the founder of Amazing Stories magazine, the awards have been given out since 1955. This years winners were announced Saturday during the Hugo Awards Ceremony in Reno, Nevada.”

Source: The 2011 Hugo Awards

Related Articles:

  1. The 2014 Hugo Awards
  2. Hugo Awards Live Stream Cut By Copyright Enforcement Bot
  3. John Scalzi’s Redshirts Wins Hugo Award for Best Novel
  4. Among Others Wins Hugo For Best Novel
  5. What’s Inside Hugo Boss Cologne? Rat Valium, Mice Viagra
blog comments powered by Disqus