Home > iphonehacks > Apple To Make “Exciting” iTunes Announcement Tomorrow

Apple To Make “Exciting” iTunes Announcement Tomorrow

November 15th, 2010 11:33 admin Leave a comment Go to comments


Apple has just updated its homepage with an announcement that it will be making a major announcement related to iTunes tomorrow.

If you head over to Apple’s website now, you will see the following message on their website:

Tomorrow is just another day, that you’ll never forget

Check back here tomorrow for an exciting announcement from iTunes

The announcement is expected at 7AM PST or 10AM EST or 3PM GMT or 12AM JST.

Apple hasn’t provided any hints about the announcement but it is being speculated that Apple might unveil its cloud based iTunes service. Speculations over a cloud based iTunes platform has been doing the rounds for quite some time now. We had written about this for the first time after Apple announced the acquisition of struggling online music service, Lala.

We’ve heard rumors that the cloud based service might allow users store their music, movies and TV shows on Apple’s servers thereby letting them access the stored content from a plethora of devices including the iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and the new Apple TV.


On the other hand, we have also heard rumors about Apple planning to introduce a subscription based music service had been in news ever since the launch of the iTunes music Store launch back in 2004.

We can’t wait to find out what Apple has in store for us. What are you expecting? Do you want the cloud based iTunes service or subscription based music service or both? Please share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Source: Apple To Make “Exciting” iTunes Announcement Tomorrow

Related Articles:

  1. Apple’s “Exciting” iTunes Announcement: Beatles Catalog Coming To iTunes?
  2. Apple May Announce ‘iTunes Live Stream’ Service Tomorrow; Unlikely To Unveil Cloud-Based Or Subscription iTunes Service
  3. Apple Working on iTunes Music Subscription Service
  4. Apple Teases Huge iTunes Announcement
  5. Will Apple Kill The MP3 Tomorrow?
blog comments powered by Disqus